Albuquerque Public Schools swears in new board members


ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. (KRQE) – Albuquerque Public Schools swore in their new members and picked new officers Wednesday night.

David Peercy was sworn in as board president again. He won re-election during the District School Board election last month.

Peercy says he’s got a lot of work to do with the state budget cuts, and getting more families involved with the district.

“We have issues and problems of course, and we need that community out there to help us solve some of those problems.

Lorenzo Garcia serves as board vice president. Analee Maestas will be the board secretary.

New members Candy Patterson and Elizabeth Armijo were also sworn in. provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Users who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s