6 counties declared natural disaster areas

SIERRA COUNTY, N.M. (KRQE) – The U.S. Department of Agriculture is designating six New Mexico counties natural disaster areas due to drought.

Doña Ana, Grant, Hidalgo, Luna, Otero and Sierra counties all received the designation. It makes farmers in those areas eligible for disaster assistance, including low interest loans.

blog comments powered by Disqus